News from Seaside Jorjett Strumme!

Jorjett

Hi Friends,
I am doing an event, “My Life in Hollywood” at BEACH BOOKS, (616 Broadway; Seaside, OR) Wednesday, April 20, 2016 at 7:00. There will be wine and snacks. Much like the talk with photos that I gave at the Seaside Library, last year: fun photos and reminiscences from my days in Hollywood. I will also share stories about Firooz Zahedi’s new book, MY ELIZABETH – I am included in the book multiple times with both mentions and photos. Proceeds from the book go to The Elizabeth Taylor Aids Foundation. Hope you can come. Thanks, Jorjett

http://www.amazon.com/My-Elizabeth-Firooz-Zahedi/dp/0996293043

Life for Seaside, Oregon native, Jorjett Strumme, has been an adventure echoing those on the big screen of old Hollywood. Jorjett’s lifelong dream of designing and creating glamorous fashion for the legends of Hollywood was a dream destined to come true. The glamorous, “Golden Age” of Hollywood, is still a source of inspiration for the artist and designer.
“I was so lucky to be in the right place at the right time. People ask me so often, how did you get from Seaside, Oregon to Hollywood, California? I had a lot of guts, a lot of determination and a lot of good luck.”

Learn more about Jorjett Strumme at http://www.jorjett.com

Leave a Reply

